Superdrug Haul

Hey Everyone, 

I’m back after a busy two weeks with a haul! I’ve been so good this month and have only bought makeup once :O. I really must have been busy aha. There’s so much more I want to buy, but this is what I got recently.

image

Rimmel Clear Complexion Translucent Powder £3.99
Barry M Flawless Matte Finish oil free foundation £5.99
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – Intense Black – £7.99
Barry M 349 Rose Quartz glitter £3.99

image

I love trying out new foundations so when I saw this one for 5.99 thought I’d try it out. Never had a foundation from Barry M before so was excited to try it. I got this in the shade ‘Ivory’ although there wasn’t much choice. It only had four shades to choose from. I’ve been trying to get lighter foundations recently for a more natural day time look which is why I went for Ivory. Didn’t test it out in the shop though – I could regret this if it is ridiculously light aha

image

Literally my favourite Barry M nail varnish. I had it before but it ran out! I don’t know why I’ve waited so long to re-buy it. I think I just kept forgetting. I wear this with every colour nail varnish (apart from effect nail varnish) and I think it looks particularly good in autumn/winter with darker colours. Gonna put this on after I’ve written this, with a plum colour I think.

image

Not really a shock that I have repurchased this. I love it. Literally the best mascara I’ve tried apart from my all time favoruites (Charlotte Tilbury Full Fast Lashes and Miss Sporty Studio Lash). It separates your lashes so well and makes them thicker and longer. Because of the shape of the brush, it gets all the little lashes you might miss with other brushes. I often get asked if I’m wearing false lashes when I wear this as I use a few coats.

image

Another re-purchase. I’ve hit the bottom of the pan of my other one. Love this, it really Mattifies your makeup and gets rid of any oily areas you may have.

image

Forgot to include these in the group shot above, but I also bought these Studio eye shadow brushes for £2.50 (in the sale – christmas section). I loveeeeee it when the christmas stuff comes out – they have quite a few offers on at the moment. Excited to try the Tanya Burr products – might get these for christmas as the eye shadow palettes look amazing and I’ve seen such good reviews. Anyway, back to the brushes. There’s a smudging brush, eyebrow brush and an eye shadow brush in the set. You can never have too many eye shadow brushes!!

Have you tried any of these before? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Thanks for Reading,

Emma Charlotte x

5 thoughts on “Superdrug Haul

Leave a Reply

