My September Favourites

Hey Everyone, 

Monthly favourites are coming round way too fast, aren’t they?! I have loved September! Obviously because it was my birthday – Who doesn’t love their birthday! I’ve tried out some of the presents that I was bought for my Birthday and these are now featuring in my September favourites. This month also saw new challenges for me: starting uni, being organised, trying to cram lots of work into the day when there isn’t enough hours and doing my first micro – teach sessions (basically teaching a primary school lesson to the students in my class who are all adults….it was terrifying. I’m hoping the lessons will go a lot better then they are in front of my intended audience!) Hope everyone else’s month was enjoyable… and to my fellow PGCE bloggers, I hope your enjoying your courses and you haven’t got too stressed out! Ahhh.

image

MUA LUXE Highlight Shimmer
Seventeen doll’d up 24hr curl mascara
Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter in 040 Red Velvet
Maybelline Baby Skin Instand Pore Eraser

image

Had this mascara for a while now, It was recommended to me by a friend. I swap between mascaras all the time but at the moment have been reaching for this one for my day to day makeup routine. It separates your lashes so well, doesn’t clump and makes them extra long. I tend to build it up in layers and often get asked if I’m wearing fake eyelashes because there so long and thick – Love it!

imageimage

I bought this highlighter with my Superdrug voucher and it is literally the best thing I’ve bought for ages! I absolutely love it! For £4, it is an absolute bargain!! I put on my foundation, pressed powder and bronzer first and then apply this to my cheekbones afterwards and blend it using my fingers. It looks so good 😀 I also put it under my eyebrows and down my nose if i’m going out as well. Such a good highlighter – go buy it!!

imageimage

Love this lipstick, mainly just for the colour, It’s a dark red with almost like glittery bits in it? I don’t know how else to describe it aha. It’s super nourishing on your lips but it is easily smudged. Definitely need to wear it with a lip liner. I find it doesn’t last as long as my other lipsticks as well, but I ignore that because I love the colour so much! I just top it up throughout the day.

image

I was unsure about this primer at first because it’s quite greasy on your skin but I soon got over that because It really does make your make up stay on longer. Also I find I need less foundation to cover my face, it helps get an even spread across your face and sometimes I use two foundations and it helps make them blend really easily on my face. I have squeezed a bit out onto the tray if you can see it, it’s like a silicon gel kinda texture that kinda melts into your face. It is a bit oily though so if you have oily skin I don’t know if it would work for you? 🙂

imageimage

Revolution Iconic Pro eye shadow palette

Loveeeeeeeeeeeee this. This is the best drug store eye shadow palette that I’ve tried. I actually use it more than the Urban Decay one (even though I love that as well) mainly because I love to use the redy brown shade. It looks gorgeous 😀 They’re super pigmented and easy to blend.

imageimage

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

I have loved experimenting with this since I got it for my Birthday. As i’ve said before, I haven’t got many pink shades so I love that about this palette. I’ve wanted this for agesss so I’m just super excited that I finally got one 😀 yayyyyyy!

image

Victoria Secret Tease Roller ball Perfume

Absolutely love this! I’m sure I’ve said that about everything so far but it smells gorgeoussssssss. It’s also a good size to throw in your hand bag and to touch up your perfume throughout the day. Especially good for long days at uni! I love it as well, because it’s a roller ball, you don’t waste any by spraying it and missing! I know i’m not the only one that does this…

image

Pitch Perfect 2
Hart of Dixie 3

Been watching a lot of films at the moment to chill out after a long day of studying at university. As soon as Pitch Perfect 2 came out, I went and bought it the same day. I love this film so much, so so funny! I prefer it to the first one, which is unusual because usually it’s the other way round. I saw it twice on the cinema and I watched it twice in two days when I bought it. I can’t get enough of it. I will be watching it a lot more if i can persuade my boyfriend to sit through it… aha
I am loving the third series of Hart of Dixie. I think series 4 is available in October so when I finish this one, I will be buying the next one aha. I was gutted when they stopped selling them in the UK. I watched series 2 ages ago and I should’ve really re-watched it before watching this one, to remind myself what happened aha.

Hope you enjoyed seeing my favourites this month 🙂
I look forward to seeing yours.

Emma Charlotte x

7 thoughts on “My September Favourites

Leave a Reply

